Results 1st International Festival of Satire, Humor and Caricature "Me, Itar Pejo" 2017

Awarded participants at the Competition for caricature, humor and aphorism "Me, Itar Pejo"
The awarding commissions for the Caricature, Humor and Aphorism Contest "Me, Itar Pejo", held on 13.09.2017 (Wednesday), starting at 11:00 am held a meeting announcing the participants of the Competition. The awards will be presented at a ceremony that will be held on October 27, 2017, starting at 19:00 hours at the Ministry of Culture in Bitola. The commissions worked in the following composition:
President - Ivan Bojadziski
Commission for caricature:
1. Jordan Pop Iliev, President
2. Jordan Gjorchev, member
3. Hasan Fazlic (Bosnia and Herzegovina), member.
Commission for aphorism:
1. Mile Gjorgjioski, President
2. Ivan Bojadziski, member
3. Igor Damjanovic (Serbia), member
Commission for humor:
1. Hristo Petreski, President
2. Trajche Kacarov, member
3. Vasil Tocinovski, member
Winners of awards
1. Caricature Awards
From the received cartoons of 78 authors from all over the world, three main and seven special awards were awarded:
First prize - Miro Georgievski, Macedonia
Second prize - Goran Cellican, Serbia
Third prize - Mehmed Kahraman, Turkey (Top)
2. Awards for aphorism
From the received aphorisms of 49 authors, three main and six special awards were awarded:
First prize - Vasil Tolevski, Macedonia
Second prize - Vitomir Velinski, Macedonia
Third prize - Rade Gjergovic, Serbia
3. Humor awards
From the received aphorisms of 30 authors, three main and three special awards were awarded:
First prize - Tomislav Drvar, Serbia
Second prize - Angelina Laposka, Macedonia
Third prize - Vladislav Vlahovic, Montenegro.
Apart from the main awards, the commissions decided to award special awards to some of the students at the competition, which will be announced on the day of awarding the awards.
Source: https://msu.edu.mk/itar-pejo/.

No comments: