Results of the 42nd World Gallery of Cartoons, Skopje 2014, Macedonia

The International Jury of the 42nd World Gallery of Cartoons,
Skopje 2014, consists of:
Leng MU, China
Marlene POHLE, Germany
Midhat Ajanovic AJAN, Sweden
Javad ALIZADEH, Iran
Mice JANKULOVSKI, Macedonia.
Despite the limitation on original works only (no digital cartoons),
this year's edition was still marked with a huge number of participants:
226 entries of the cartoonists from 47 countries, with 735 original works!
Here is the list of the awarded cartoonists:
FIRST AWARD for CARTOON - Valery Momot, Ukraine (See top)
FIRST AWARD for SATIRIC DRAWING - Luc Vernimmen, Belgium
FIRST AWARD for COMICS/STRIP - Valentin Druzhinin, Russia
AWARD CICO (for Macedonian Cartoonist) - Petar Mitrov, Macedonia
Ramses Morales Izquierdo, Cuba
Slobodan Srdic, Serbia
Luc Descheemaeker, Belgium
Eray Ozbek, Turkey (Above)
Jiri Novak, Czech Republic
Vladimir Pavlik, Slovak Republic
Bozidar Bozo Stefanovic, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Pavel Constantin, Romania
Darsono, Indonesia
Feng Guibo, China.
See all winning cartoons here.
On the link below you can find the list of the cartoonists
that will be presented in the catalog with the reproduction:
Awarded cartoonists and those with the reproduction in the catalog will receive
a free copy on the post addresses they have provided in the application form.
The official announcement of the awards and the exhibition of the selected works
will take place on 29th May 2014 at 20.20h at OSTEN Gallery.
Kornelija Koneska, CEO
Mice Jankulovski, Director.

No comments: