Results 30th International Nasreddin Hodja Cartoon Contest

Winners in the 30th International Nasreddin Hodja Cartoon Contest 2010 - Turkey
852 cartoons by 852 artists from 58 countries are accepted for the competition.
Jury: Tonguç Yaşar (Turkey), George Licurici (Romania), Erdoğan Başol (Turkey), Konstantin Kazanchev (Ukraine), Ivailo Tsvetkov (Bulgaria), Jordan Pop-Iliev (Republic of Macedonia), Kadir Doğruer (Turkey), Muhittin Köroğlu (Turkey), Metin Peker (Turkey).
Jury meeting: September 2, 2010 at Armada Otel, Istanbul, Turkey.
1. Grand Prize: Alessandro Gatto (Italy)
2. Honour Prize I: Burak Ergin (Turkey)
3. Honour Prize II: Houmayoun Mahmoudi (United Kingdom)
4. Honour Prize III: Angel Boligan Corbo (Mexico)
5. Honour Prize IV: Ahmet Öztürklevent (Turkey)
6. Honour Prize V: Shahram Rezai (Iran).
7. Special Prize of Nasreddin Hodja: Aleksei Kivokourtsev (Russia)
8. Special Prize of the Association of Cartoonists: Milko Dikov (Bulgaria)
9. Special Prize of the Jury: Sadegh Bagheri (Iran)
10. Special Prize of Koç Holding: Nikola Listes (Croatia)
11. Special Prize of The Culture & Tourism Ministry: Mohammad Ali Khalaji (Iran
12. Special Prize of Press, Publications, and Informations Administration: Vladimir Kazanevski (Ukraine)
13. Special Prize of Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality: Rumen Dragostinov (Bulgaria
14. Special Prize of Beşiktaş Municipality): Trayko Popov (Bulgaria
15. Special Prize of Şişli Municipality: Sergey Riabokon (Ukrania)
16. Special Prize of Çankaya Municipility: Aşkın Ayrancıoğlu (Turkey)
17. Special Prize of Turkish Association of Journalists: Şevket Yalaz (Turkey)
18. Special Prize of Akşam Newspaper: Musa Gümüş (Turkey)
19. Special Prize of Cumhuriyet Newspaper: Tommy Thomdean (Indonesia)
20. Special Prize of Turkish Radio & Television Company: Czeslaw Przezak (Poland
21. Special Prize of TRT TURK Channel: Igor Smirnov (Russia)
22. Special Prize of NTV Channel: Ana Maria Pilipczuk (Argentina)
23. Special Prize of Fox TV Channel: Larichev Michail Nikolaevich (Russia)
24. Special Prize of TV8 Channel: Vladimir Stepanov (Russia)
25. Special Prize of Show TV Channel: İbrahim Tuncay (Turkey)
26. Special Prize of the Chamber of Architects - Ankara Branch: Serdar Günbilen (Turkey)
27. Special Prize of the Association of Graduates from Faculty of Political Sciences: Mehmet Selçuk (Turkey).
Source: http://www.karikaturculerdernegi.org/detay.asp?id=8063


Anonymous said...

Dear friends

I hope you are well, my name is houmayoun Mahmoudi, the 3rd winner of the 30th International Nasreddin Hodja Cartoon Contest 2010.
please someone give me any information or news about the events, as nobody contacted me.

I have phoned them and I have sent emails but they never contacted me, My cartoon had an address in full but I have'nt received any letter. I am an Iranian but I live in the England.

Please let me know if you have any information about ceremony or what they want to do.

Best regards
Houmayoun Mahmoudi

My address is:
48 Fielders way
M27 6SL
email: art_hom@yahoo.com
Tel: 0044-161- 7942080

KOZY said...

Dear Mahmoudi,
Please mail to the following addresses of the chairman, the association, and the secretary general:
Sure they will reply you soon. Regards.