Prizewinners International Nasreddin Hodja

27th International Nasreddin Hodja Cartoon Contest has concluded.
The Grand Jury (see below) consisted of six members from Turkey and six from abroad.
They convened at Ramada Plaza Hotel in Istanbul on July 26, 2007, and after examining 2320 cartoons by 1055 artists sent in from 63 countries, they decided to award the Grand Prize to Igor Nikitin’s work from Russia.

Ercan Akyol (Turkey), Zeljko Ceric (Croatia), Rumen Dragostinov (Bulgaria), Valentin Druzhinin (Russia), Gurbuz Dogan Eksioglu (Turkey), Raed Khalil (Syria), Valeriu Kurtu (Germany), Ismet Lokman (Turkey), Metin Peker (Turkey), Turhan Selcuk (Chair/Turkey), Tonguc Yasar (Turkey), Jugoslav Vlahovic (Serbia).

Igor Nikitin (Russia): Grand Prize + 3.000 $ (see above)
Agim Sulaj (Italia): Honour Prize + 750 $ (see below)
Alessandro Gatto (Italia): Honour Prize + 750 $
Muhittin Koroglu (Turkey): Honour Prize + 750 $
Ahmet Ozturklevent (Turkey): Honour Prize + 750 $

Cristi Vecerdea Criv (Romania): Special Prize of Nasreddin Hodja (see right >>)
Musa Gumus (Turkey): Special Prize of the Association of Cartoonists
Sami Caner: Special Prize of the Jury
Angel Boligan (Mexico): Special Prize of Turkish Ministry of Culture
Donyo Donev (Bulgaria): Special Prize of Press, Publications & Information General Administration
Sevket Yalaz (Turkey): Special Prize of Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality
Dongbum Kim (South Korea): Special Prize of Cankaya Municipality
Taeyong Kang (South Korea): Special Prize of Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Xue Hong (China): Special Prize of Aksam Newspaper
Saeed Sadeghi (Iran): Special Prize of Turkish Association of Journalists
Victor Crudu (Moldovia): Special Prize of Turkish Radio & TV Company
Hamid Soufi (Iran): Special Prize of Turkish Union of Lawyers
Goran Divac (Serbia): Special Prize of Umut Foundation
Aristides E. Hernandez (Cuba): Special Prize of Show TV Channel
Omidreza Khorsand (Italia): Special Prize of TV8 Channel
Li Xiao Yang (China): Special Prize of Confederation of Turkish Trade Unions.
All the prize-winning cartoons at: http://www.karikaturculerdernegi.org/detay.asp?id=6641

No comments: